Ann Curry Released From Today?

Based on widespread reports that Ann Curry acknowledges hurt feelings over negative criticism and her subsequent release from The Today Show, I’d like to offer the following:

If I could sit and chat with you over tea, coffee, or YOUR drink of choice, I’d tell you that you are a great woman, first and foremost, a great journalist (or, you wouldn’t have landed the spot…. Think About It…), and although I don’t know firsthand, it appears that you would be a great friend.  You certainly seem to be a great co-host to Matt.  The challenge is for you to know and believe that you are ALL of these and then some!

No matter what you pursue for your next endeavor, I wish you the very best of the best!  Perhaps you might start with a full day at the spa with all of the trimmings, including that favorite drink, treating Ann.  It’s bound to give you better perspective.

“It’s hard not to take it personally. You worry, Am I not good enough? Am I not what people need? Am I asking the right questions? When people say negative things or speculate, you can’t help but feel hurt. I know NBC pays my salary but I have never doubted who I work for. I think about the people who watch. They’re the ones who matter to me. I want to feel I haven’t dropped the ball when it comes to them.”

Thank you, Ann Curry, for all you brought to each Today that you informed, educated, and even entertained us.  Your effervescence is already soarly missed!

Leave a comment